Back to Waiting

Christmas with LucyChristmas without Lucy

We get fingerprinted like some common thieves. The not-very-good kind who get caught all the time.

Charity and I had our fingerprints done again today at the Cedar Hill Police Department. In waiting for our form from USCIS some of our other stuff has gotten a little too old to be accepted, so we are having to redo it. It’s really not that bad because it at least lets us feel like we are doing something. It keeps the excitement level up to be doing things for the process and being able to talk to people about having to go do this or that.

We have done all we can for now once again. We are back to the waiting on other people, which is getting easier, I have to say. We have been hearing a lot from our friends Aaron and Steph who are in country right now visiting and getting to know their little boy. He is so cool. It’s hard to imagine what it must be like, but we are so excited for them! It’s good to be able to at least live vicariously through them while we wait.

That’s all for now. Hopefully we’ll have more to report soon. In the meantime, here is an attempt of us trying to get some Christmas pictures made with Lucy. Basically impossible. So we had to go it without her.

Aaron

3 responses to “Back to Waiting

  • Rhonda Kimble

    Hi Aaron and Charity!
    Merry Christmas to you both! I have loved reading your blog!!! It is so hard ….to be patient and wait for something so precious!!! But a gift is always worth waiting for….well, except those awful white elephant gifts!!! But your sweet child will be worth waiting for!!!
    I want to thank you both for your friendship to Christa and how you have just loved and ministered to her! As a parent, you will find that people that love and take care of your “baby”….become special to you ….even if you don’t know them that well. Christa talks about you guys all the time and loves you so much. We pray that you have a wonderful and blessed Christmas!!!
    Rhonda K.

  • Jamie Butts

    Howdy my sweet friends!
    I just got your Christmas card and wonderful newsletter today. I have 3 friends who want a shirt, so I will show them your newsletter on Sunday and send you the money/requests.
    Man, we miss ya’ll. Charity, I have something to give you, so I hope to see you during our super-quick trip to Dallas, but if not, I’ll mail it to you.
    I want you guys to come visit the ‘Ville. 😉 We’d love to have you. However, it’s so busy right now with amazing things God is doing in your lives. It was so fun to sit down and catch up and now I’m dying to read your whole blog. Looks encouraging. I’m praying for you. Although we live far and don’t get to talk as much, I count you such a precious and dear friend and I love you both to pieces. Merry Christmas!

  • Stephanie Hamilton

    Hello from Kaz!! I just wanted to leave a little comment – sometimes it gets frustrating to write your blog entries and feel like not one person has read them. The closer you get to leaving, the more people read your blog and comment – or at least that’s how it has been for us. By the way, I felt famous to have my name on your blog. :O) Hope you are doing well. I know it’s hard to be patient. Know that we are praying for you, for your baby, and for God’s perfect timing through all of this. Love you guys!! -Steph

Respond to this post

